Sunday, June 04, 2006

BEF Scholarship Program 2006-2007 Awards Announced

BEF Scholarship Program 2006-2007 Awards Announced

The Billiard Education Foundation (BEF) Academic Scholarship Program is an annual review round administered by the BEF Scholarship Committee, under the direction and guidance of the BEF Board of Trustees. Applications are made available in the fall, with a postmark deadline of the following March 15.
The BEF Academic Scholarship Program is divided into two categories: Excellence in Education scholarship ($5,000 awarded over a two-year term) and Billiard Congress of America (BCA) scholarships (7x $1,000 awarded annually). The objective of the BEF Academic Scholarship Program is to grant scholarships to high school seniors who have benefited from the sport of billiards and are pursuing a college education.
The 2006 Winners have been announced by the BEF. Congratulations to these high school seniors, who have been named to receive a scholarship for the 2006-2007 academic year:

BEF Excellence in Education winner:

Kyle Smith, Lafayette, CO

BCA Scholarship winners:

Gregory Gaskin, South Lake Tahoe, CA
Christopher Kaltenbach, Newtonville, MA
Dorothy Mix, Camino, CA
Conor Parker, LaGrange, IL
Jessica Ray, Avon, CT
Megan Skinner, Des Moines, IA
Joshua Strazanac, Holland, MI


The BEF supports and recognizes billiard student-athletes who excel both in the classroom and in competition. All-American honors are given to those who qualify for the BCA Junior Nationals, plus earn a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Students must complete an application and submit their report cards to be considered, and 33 students made the grade in last year's round.
For more information, please visit

Get our free billiard news feed

Subscribe to Inside POOL Magazine


Post a Comment

<< Home